Report No. 74/2023 Report of the Area Committees



# Breviates of Area Committees meetings held in March 2023

In accordance with standing Orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meetings of the Five Dublin City Council Area Committees held in March 2023 are set out hereunder: -

- 1.) Central Area Committee meeting held on the 14<sup>th</sup> March 2023
- 2.) North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 20<sup>th</sup> March 2023
- 3.) North West Area Committee meeting held on the 21<sup>st</sup> March 2023
- 4.) South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 15<sup>th</sup> March 2023
- 5.) South East Area Committee meeting held on the 13<sup>th</sup> March 2023

# Breviate of the Central Area Committee meeting held on the 14th March 2023

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the Central Area Committee held on 14<sup>th</sup> March is submitted herewith.

**1.)** With reference to the proposed exchange of plots of lands adjoining St. Peter's National School and Dalymount Park, Dublin 7.

# Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

**2.)** With reference to the proposed grant of a further licence of a Crèche facility, Rory O'Connor House, Hardwicke Street, Dublin 1.

### Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council

**3.)** With reference to the Extinguishment of the Public Right of Way over the lane at the rear of the East side of Goldsmith Street and of O'Connell Avenue Dublin 7 - Laneway to the rear of the housed numbered 5-4 Sarsfield Street, 1-12 O'Connell Avenue and 12-16 Berkeley Road.

### Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

<u>Cllr. Ray McAdam</u> Chairperson 14<sup>th</sup> March 2023

### Attendance

# **Councillors**

Ray McAdam	Janet Horner	Janice Boylan	Colm O'Rourke
Séamas McGrattan	Cieran Perry	Declan Meenagh	Cat O'Driscoll
Darcy Lonergan	Eimer McCormack	Joe Costello	Christy Burke
Nial Ring			

# **Officers**

David Forde John McPartlan Colette Egan Suzanne O'Connell Marie Kavanagh Claire Dempsey Brendan Doggett Eleanor Ryan Eileen Martin Gareth Toolan Stephen Wearen Leona Fynes. Gráinne O'GradyMaAlice SimingtonOwBláthnaid ConlonMaLes MooreGePaul WhiteMaCatherine Brophy Walsh

Mairéad Jonsson Owen O'Doherty Marie Kavanagh Gerard McEntagart Marion Foran

# Breviate of the North Central Area Committee meeting held on the 20th March 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the North Central Area Committee held 20<sup>th</sup> March, 2023, is set out hereunder.

# 1.) Area Matters

Disposals - proposed disposal of a plot of land to the rear of 96 Brian Avenue Marino, Dublin 3.

# Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

Councillor Alison Gilliland Chairperson 20<sup>th</sup> March 2023

### Attendance:

### Members:

Alison Gilliland John Lyons Daryl Barron Naoise Ó Muirí Donna Cooney Patricia Roe

### **Officers:**

Derek Kelly, Mick Carroll, Derek Farrell, Fiona Moore, Niamh Reilly, Paul Murphy, Fergus O'Carroll, Damian O'Farrell Terence Flanagan Declan Flanagan Karl Stanley Dearbhail Butler Jane Horgan Jones

Gerry McEntagart, Catalin Rosca, Cathy Cassidy, Gillian Corcoran, Dave Windrim, Fionnuala Collins, Dermot Stevenson, Deirdre Heney Larry O'Toole Racheal Batten Tom Brabazon Micheál MacDonncha

John Stack, Donncha O 'Dúlaing, Liam Bergin, Eoin Corrigan, Victor Coe, Andrew Geoghegan, Deirdre Murphy.

# Breviate of the North West Area Committee meeting held on the 21<sup>st</sup> March 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the North West Area Committee held 21<sup>st</sup> March 2023 is set out hereunder.

### 1.) Area Matters

With reference to the proposed lease of a plot adjacent to 90 Fairlawn Road, Finglas, Dublin 11.

### Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council.

<u>Councillor Noeleen Reilly</u> Chairperson 21<sup>st</sup> March 2023

#### Members:

Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy, Noeleen Reilly, Keith Connolly, Mary Callaghan, Anthony Connaghan, Briege MacOscar.

#### **Officials:**

Derek Kelly (Director of Services-North West Area), Pat Teehan, (Area Manager- Finglas) Mick Carroll(Area Manager-North Central), Derek Healy (Housing Manager, Finglas) Margaret McGrane (Housing Manager, Ballymun), Robert Ingram A/Public Domain Officer), Martina Kelly (Administrative Officer), Mary Bellew (Staff Officer), Leona Harrison (Senior Staff Officer), Larry Dooley (Community & Social Development Officer), Margaret McGrane (Housing Manager Ballymun) Liam Barry (Economic Development Officer) Stephen Groome, (North West District Parks Superintendent), Gerald McEntagart, (Executive Engineer).

# Breviate of the South Central Area Committee meeting held on the 15th March 2023

In accordance with standing orders of the Dublin City Council, the Breviate of the meeting of the South Central Area Committee held on the 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2023 set out hereunder: -

There were no items recommended for consideration to the City Council.

### <u>Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud</u> Chairperson 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2023

# **Attendance**

### Members:

Sophie Nicoullaud (Chairperson) Daithí Doolan Hazel De Nortúin Deirdre Cronin Vincent Jackson

# Members:

Michael Pidgeon (Vice Chair) Darragh Moriarty Daithi De Roíste Michael Watters

# Apologies:

Cllr. Máire Devine

### **Officers**

Derek Kelly, Director of Services South Central Area; Bruce Phillips, Local Area Manager, SWIC; Alan Sherry, Local Area Manager, Ballyfermot Area Office; Neil O'Donoghue, Executive Engineer, Environment & Transportation; Máire Nic Reamoinn, Assistant Engineer, Environment & Transportation; Gerry McEntaggart, Environment & Transportation Brian Lyons, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area; Nicola O'Kelly, Staff Officer, South Central Area; Ewa Flood, Staff Officer, South Central Area; Dave Quearney, A/Staff Officer, South Central Area;

# Breviate of the South East Area Committee meeting held on the 13th March 2023

In accordance with the Standing Orders of Dublin City Council the Breviate of the South East Area Committee Meeting held on the 13<sup>th</sup> March 2023 is set out hereunder:

### 1.) South East Area Matter

- Nomination of one Councillor to replace Cllr. Tara Deacy on South City Partnership.
  Order: Councillor Mary Freehill nominated to the South City Partnership.
- South East Area Discretionary Fund 2023. Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council

### Councillor Dermot Lacey Chairperson Monday 13 March 2023

#### Attendance:

#### Members:

Dermot Lacey (Chairperson) Carolyn Moore Paddy McCartan Claire Byrne Danny Byrne Hazel Chu Deirdre Conroy Daniel Céitinn

### Officers:

Mark Ginnetty Brian Hanney Brian Kirk John MacEvilly Fiona O'Brien Neil O'Donoghue Sean Reid Michelle Robinson Marie Gavin Ruth Dowling Madeline McNamara

#### Non-Members:

Paul Keogh, Paul Keogh Architects Cian O'Flaherty, Paul Keogh Architects Frances Power, Respond

- Tara Deacy Kevin Donoghue Pat Dunne Anne Feeney Mannix Flynn Mary Freehill James Geoghegan
- Tim Linehan Aisling Browne Margaret Glupker Jill McGovern Fintan Moran Brid Brosnan Eleanor McGarry Liam Morrissey Paul McCann Deri Flood Iva Geci